Jentla Wiki
Jentla Wiki > Jentla 1.5 "How To" Guides > How to Clear the Jentla Environment

How to Clear the Jentla Environment

Page last modified 05:21, 12 Nov 2011 by kavitha
    Redirected from "How To" Guides/How to Clear the Jentla Environment
    Table of contents
    No headers

    This topic explains how to clear the Jentla environment of unwanted sections, categories, articles, CCK Fields, common users and create default contents. The following steps show you how to clear the Jentla Environment.

    To Clear Jentla Environment:

    1. Login to Site administrator (http://<yourdomain>.jentla.com/manager/administrator).

    2. Go to Jentla > System. The following page will be displayed, as illustrated below:

    Jentla_system_information.png

    1. Click Configuration. The Configuration section allows you to set the Jentla page. (For more information please refer to the Configuration section of the User Guide)

    conf.png

    1. In this page click Wipe options at the top-right corner of the page, as shown in the above image. The following  pop-up will be displayed:

    The following details are required on Wipe Contents

    • Select Type - Choose the environment from drop-down list which environment you want to clean.

    • Delete Sections - Mark the checkbox if you want to delete all the sections which you have been created before the specified date

    • Delete Categories - Mark the checkbox if you want to delete all the categories  which you have been created before the specified date

    • Delete Articles - Mark the checkbox if you want to delete all the articles which you have been created before the specified date

    • Delete CCK Fields - Mark the checkbox if you want to delete all the CCK Fields which you have been created before the specified date

    • Delete Common Users - Mark the checkbox if you want to delete all the users which you have been created before the specified date

    • Create Default Contents - Mark the checkbox if you want to delete all the contents which you have been created before the specified date

    • Select all - Mark the checkbox if you want to delete all the items which you have been created before the specified date

    • Before Date - Removing date is specified here

    1. Click the  Delete button at the right side of the pop-up page. The Jentla environment will be cleared successfully.

    Powered by MindTouch Core